A provincial election has been called for Tuesday, April 16.  Check the links below for all the information on Election 2019.

Support Libraries

Let your candidates know that you support the funding of Alberta libraries!

  • GPPL memberships are free for area residents.
  • Alberta libraries provide materials, access to the internet, online services and programs - all for free!
  • Libraries need predictable, sufficient and sustainable funding to guarantee collections, services, and programs for all Albertans.
  • This funding will allow libraries to continue to offer innovative services to everyone, regardless of age, income, or walk of life!

General Election Information

All the information on the 2019 Election including parties, candidates and where to vote.

Vote Compass is a tool developed by political scientists that calculates how your views compare with those of Alberta's political parties

Local Boundaries

Grande Prairie Electoral Map

Alberta Electoral Map

Local Candidates

Electoral Division 55 - Central Peace-Notley

Todd Loewen - United Conservative Party

Marg McCuaig-Boyd - Alberta NDP

Travis McKim - Alberta Party

Wayne F Meyer - Alberta Liberal Party

Electoral Division 63 - Grande Prairie

Grant Berg - Alberta Party

Raymond Robertson - Independent

Todd Russell - Alberta NDP

Tracy Allard - United Conservative Party

Rony Rajput - Independent

Bernard Hancock - Freedom Conservative Party

Electoral Division 64 - Grande Prairie Wapiti

Terry Dueck - Independent

Travis Toews - United Conservative Party

Shannon Dunfield - Alberta NDP

Jason Jones - Alberta Party

Scheduled Forums

April 9 - everythinggp.com/2019/03/21/election-forum-set-for-april-9-at-gprc/