Grande Prairie Public Library Board

The City of Grande Prairie Library Board is independently incorporated under the Alberta Libraries Act and provides policy and operational guidance for the Library.

Board membership

The Board is comprised of 10 trustees, including one councillor each from the City of Grande Prairie and the Municipal District of Greenview. The remaining trustees are appointed by the City for a maximum of three years.

2020 City of Grande Prairie Library Board 

GPPL Board 2020
Top: Greg Scerbak (Vice Chair), Deb Cryderman (Library Director), Deb Normington, Mark Evans (Chair)
Middle: Roxie Rutt (MD Greenview), Nicole Chappell, Tammy Brown, Eunice Friesen (City of Grande Prairie)
Bottom: Joyce Makus, Mandy Pollock, Melissa Byers

Board meetings

The GPPL Board holds its regular meetings on the second Tuesday of each month (except July and August) at 5:30 p.m. in the Library Boardroom. The meetings are open to the public, but if a confidential matter needs to be discussed, the Board may hold portions of the meeting in private.

Minutes from previous Board meetings can be found below. Meeting minutes will be posted following approval at the next month's meeting.


2020 January  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 155 KB]
2020 February  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 158 KB]
2020 March  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 186 KB]
2020 April  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 173 KB]
2020 May  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 164 KB]
2020 June  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 189 KB]
2020 September  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 172 KB]
2020 October  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 175 KB]
2020 November  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 213 KB]
2020 December  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 184 KB]


2019 January Minutes.pdf [PDF - 228 KB]
2019 February Minutes.pdf [PDF - 308 KB]
2019 March Minutes.pdf [PDF - 228 KB]
2019 April Minutes.pdf [PDF - 312 KB]
2019 May Minutes.pdf [PDF - 307 KB]
2019 June Minutes.pdf [PDF - 229 KB]
2019 September Minutes.pdf [PDF - 235 KB]
2019 October Minutes.pdf [PDF - 168 KB]
2019 November Minutes.pdf [PDF - 184 KB]
2019 December  Minutes.pdf [PDF - 185 KB]